Home Events Amaechi, Hilda Dokubo, Pepple Blessing, Ezebunwo Nyeche, Others Win DMOMA Awards 2021

Amaechi, Hilda Dokubo, Pepple Blessing, Ezebunwo Nyeche, Others Win DMOMA Awards 2021


Amaechi, Hilda Dokubo, Pepple Blessing and Ezebunwo Nyeche are among the winners of this year’s DMOMA Awards.

The award presentation took place in Port Harcourt on December 5th, 2021, at Hiltop Royal Center with KO Baba, Holy Shrine, Nat Oliva, Saint Aboki, Boy2much, GSN, and Nwachi as performing artists.

DMOMA Awards celebrate people of excellence from various disciplines and endeavors including academics, engineers, entertainers, legal practitioners, medical practitioners, politicians, philanthropists, entrepreneurs, administrators, etc.

The nominations for these awards are unique in the sense that, apart from coming from a cross-section of the country, they reflect the future as they are predominantly influenced by the youths.

From across the country, 950 individuals/organizations were nominated and 60 of them won in the various categories. They shall receive their awards on 4th December, 2021 at Royal Tent Event Center, Woji, New GRA, Port Harcourt at 6pm.

See the full list of winners below:

  1. Senator of the Year.
  • Senator Enyinnaya Abaribe
    (For effective representation in the Senate).
  1. Governor of the Year.
  • Gov Nyesom Ezenwo Wike, Rivers State Governor.
  1. Honorary award for meritorious achievements in the Nollywood industry.
  • Hilda Dokubo
  1. Cartoon Media Specialist.
  • Mike Asukwo.
  1. Recognition award for massive investment in youths and the entertainment industry.
  • Obi Iyiegbu Cubana
  1. Recognition award for consistent support for the Youths.
  • Engr. Chukwudi Dimkpa
  1. Recognition Award for the conduct of free and fair LGA elections in Rivers State.
  • Justice George Omereji (Chairman of RSIEC).
  1. Honorary Award as Public Sector Icon and Distinguished Minister of the Year.
  • Rt Hon. Chibuike Rotimi Amaechi.
  1. Recognition of Local Government Chairman/Chairmen.

– Hon. Samuel Nwanosike ,Ikwerre LGA, Rivers State. (For infrastructural Development).

– Sir Allwell Ihunda, Port Harcourt City LGA, Rivers State. (For engaging over 250 youths in Skills Acquisition And Empowerment schemes in 1st 100 days in office.)

  • Rt Hon Enyiada Cookey-Gam, Opobo/Nkoro LGA, Rivers State. (For improving security architecture in Opobo Town and Nkoro town).
  • Hon. Hope Ikiriko, Ahoada West LGA Chairman, Rivers State. (For Rural Electrification Projects (REP)).
  1. Proactive Teacher of the Year.
    Comr. Olayi Gregory, State Chairman, Nigeria Union of Teachers (NUT), Cross River State
  2. Honorary award for support of youths.
  • Kingsley Wenenda Wali.
  1. Traditional Ruler of the Year.
  • HRH -Eze Christopher N. Wonodi.
    (Eze Risi Ohia Mbam Abali,
    Rebisi Kingdom, Port Harcourt.)
  1. Private Sector Icon of the Year.
  • Chief Dumo Lulu Briggs
  1. Humanitarian/Philanthropist Of The Year 1
    – Bro Felix Obuah.
  2. Philanthropist of the year 2.
    – Amb. Ibimina Osoma.
  3. Humanitarian Services Provider (Female).
    – Blessing Emeka Okorogba.
  4. Lady of Excellence.
    – Hon. Angela Anthony Oju-Kienmie, Vice Chairman, Opobo/Nkoro LGA, Rivers State.
  5. Engineer/Surveyor/Architect of the Year.
    – Engr. Dagde Kenneth (Academics)
    – Stanley Udoka Onuorah
  6. Grassroots Mobilizer of the Year.
  • Hon. John Amadichukwu
  1. Youth Impact/Development.
    – Hon Wonodi Owene.
    – Briggs Teinbo
  2. Commissioner/Liason officer/Federal commissioner of the Year.
    – Pastor Paulinus Nsirim (Commissioner of Information, Rivers State).
  3. Gospel Artistes of the Year.
    – Onyekachi Chichi (female).
    – Mr2Much (male).
  4. Hon. Mpaka Butoye, Board Chairman, DAA3 Cluster,
    For Supporting Riverine Youths In Rivers State.
  5. Youth Personality of the Year. (Southern Nigeria).
    – Innocent Woke.
  6. Arewa Youth Personality of the Year.
  • Hon. Abubakar Sa’ad Sadiq Fakai, APC North–West Zonal Youth Leader.
  1. State Assembly Lawmaker of the Year.
    – Hon. Abinye Blessing Pepple.
    Member representing Bonny Constituency in Rivers State House of Assembly.
  2. Federal Lawmaker of the Year (Effective Representation).
  • Hon. Kingsley Chinda (Obio/Akpor).
    – Hon. Chinyere Igwe (Port Harcourt City).
    – Rt Hon Dumnamene Robinson Dekor (Khana/Gokana).
  1. Man Of The Year.
  2. Media Icon of the Year.
    – AIT
  3. Radio Station of the Year.
  • Wish fm
  1. Online Media House/Blogger Of The Year.
    – Journalist101
  2. Top Model/Stylist/Fashionister/Fashion Agency.
    – Nwokocha Chiwetara Gloria.
  3. Entertainment Personality of the Year (South South)
    – Anu Kingsley (No Limits)
    – Zap Squad (Live Band).
  4. Entertainment Personality of the Year (South East)
  • MC Igotalk (Ogbuefi).
  1. Councillor of the Year.
    – Raymond Wechie (Male).
    – Hon Pat Owiye (Female).
  2. Comedian of the Year.
    – Dr. Vee
  3. Company of the Year.
    – Emma Wike And Partners.
  4. CDC/PG of a Community/Town.
    – Shola Mese (Delta State).
  5. Music Artiste of the Year.
    – Prinx Emmanuel.
  6. Social Media Influencer of The Year (Female).
    – Precious Alechi Iyeuwa. (South South)
    – Adaeze Iwe-Agbo (Mrs)(South East).
  7. Social Media Influencer (Male).
    – Ichenwo Ihunwo (Press Secretary, Obio/ Akpor LGA).
  8. Journalists Of The Year.
    – Prisca Nwankwo C., ABS, Asusu Igbo. (Female).
    – Pastor Jerry Needam, Publisher, National Network newspaper (Male).
  9. Media Personality of The Year.
    – Joy Oyaghiri.(Nigeria)
  10. Publicist of The Year.
    – Meshach Jaja (Male)
    – Queen Emilia Donatus(Female)
  11. Student of the Year.
    – Amos Stephen Esohwode.(Rivers State University).
  12. Security Force Personality of the Year.
    – Bosinde Araikpe
  13. Medical Practitioner of the Year.
    – Professor Paul O. Dienye, First Professor of Family Medicine in Rivers State.
  14. Entrepreneur/Businessman of the Year.
    – Peter Ezeh Okafor. (Pilloo And Brothers).
  15. Sports Personality of the Year.
    – Amb Henry George
  16. Proactive Academic of the Year.
    – Dr. Ezebunwo Nyeche.
  17. Proactive Group.
    – Ijaw Waterfront Women Association of Nigeria
  18. Lady of Value.
    – Beatrice Dappa AMOBI (APC State Women Leader)
  19. Hotelier And Promoter of the Year
  • Pascal Chibuike Okechukwu (Cubana Chief Priest).
  1. Best Hotel of the year.
    – Bougainvillea Hotels.
  2. Hon Allwell Heacho Onyesoh.
    Recognition (Octopus Politician of the year).
  3. Hon Dr. Phillip Okparaji, Recognition Award.

The experience will uplift your EXCELLENCE.

Powered by Qoorier Limited.

Please contact 08035586768 for more information or clarifications.

Okoye Chidiebele Stephen,
For DMOMA AWARDS organizers.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here