Home Sports Leo Messi Wins FIFA’s best Football Player Of The Year

Leo Messi Wins FIFA’s best Football Player Of The Year


Argentina and Paris Saint-Germain’s Lionel Messi has been crowned The Best FIFA Men’s Player for the second time.

Messi, 35, has followed up his victory in 2019 by scooping the award again after inspiring Argentina to their third World Cup win with seven goals at the tournament. Messi saw off competition from PSG team-mate Kylian Mbappe and Real Madrid’s Karim Benzema to win the award.


2022 FIFA World XI: Courtois; Hakimi, Van Dijk, Cancelo; De Bruyne, Casemiro, Modrić; Messi, Benzema, Haaland, Mbappé.

Player of the Year: Lionel Messi

Goalkeeper of the Year: Emi Martínez

Coach of the Year: Lionel Scaloni

Fans of the Year: Argentina fans

Fair Play of the Year: Luka Lochoshvili

Puskas Best Goal: Marcin Oleksy

Women’s Player: Alexia Putellas

Women’s Coach: Sarina Wiegman

Women’s Goalkeeper: Mary Earps


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here